Bible Study

Older people get me. Ever since I was little, my grandparents have been some of my favorite people to be around. At today’s Bible study were six sixty plus adults and myself. I was enthralled.

I don’t know what it is. Humor? Wisdom? Maybe it is their ability to focus on what is important. We shared laughs, we shared stories. After we ate, one lady taught us what she’d be learning in physical therapy. It was a hand/arm exercise. #mypeeps

It was the second one I’d been to since moving here. The people are delightful, the meals are great and the message is powerful. I don’t yet understand a lot of what is said, but I can usually get the gist. I have an English/Japanese Bible that allows me to read the Japanese and get the meaning from the English so I am able to figure out what the message is. Any words I hear that I don’t know, I pen down to look up and study. Today I wrote down about twenty.

